top of page

BOOK REVIEW. Contract: Snatch


This is a book I have just finished reading written by Ty Hutchinson. Let's get to it then!

Here is a short description of the book:

"Living a secluded life in Belgium, Sei has no thoughts of returning to her former life as an assassin until a mysterious person confronts her with a contract she can't possibly turn down. Payment isn't monetary; instead it's information leading to the whereabouts of a little girl.

Hers.

In a matter of seconds, Sei is pulled back into the world she left behind. She accepts the contract to chase the truth about her daughter, but what appears to be a routine mission turns into a fight for survival. If Set is to have any hope of reuniting with her child, she must first save herself."

Sei is like a toned down female version of the 007 character which is good enough for me. It was easy to care about Sei and want her to succeed on her mission. Getting drawn into the story which had me finishing the book earlier than I actually wanted to was a plus.

My favourite part has to be how she managed to not get killed after fulfilling her own end of the contract. The action scenes were so good I could picture it well in my mind. The story line was easy to follow and the characters' roles were handled beautifully.

A very good page turner that I would recommend to both young and old readers. I wish the cliffhanger was different. However, this means I will have to get the sequel in the book series if I want to find out how the story ends.

If you have read this book, please share your thoughts in the comments section. Thanks.

C.I.

how the story

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page