top of page

The First Time


The first time I met you, it felt like I had found a new forever friend. The world shifted to make room for us and everything felt new and exciting once more. Life was once again an adventure.

The first time I looked into your eyes, I knew you and I would make a great team. I knew loving you would be easy. I knew a lot of things I couldn't put to words because I just knew.

The first time we shared a laugh, the sound and tinkle of your laughter made me so happy I wanted you always happy. You have a good laugh and it in turn made me laugh.

The first time we kissed, I remember the taste of your lips, so soft in moulding to mine it was difficult to stop kissing you. It felt like we could go on and speak to each other through our kisses because why not.

The first time my skin touched yours, it felt divine and magical. The first touch was everything I hoped for and more. Your beautiful skin felt silky beneath me and that was just the tip of the feeling.

The first time is usually the most memorable because we tend to romanticize these feelings..

The first argument we had was ugly. As ugly as what we shared was beautiful. We were both wrong yet we held on strongly to what we thought was right. Too strongly too.

The first time we went apart was the last. We dare not stray apart again because the pain of separation is nothing we want to know ever again.

And so we keep living for the firsts, trying to feel again and again what we felt then but knowing each day brings a new promise.

C.I.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page