top of page

So I Told Myself...


When I was down, so I told myself;

So I told myself, why feel down;

It’s just life and its tribulations;

So I told myself, get up;

You can do this, you're not the only one;

So I told myself, yes, you are troubled;

Because you are human;

So I told myself, you are stuck now;

But not forever;

So I told myself, it’s just for the moment;

A phase but it will pass;

The days come and go, and each with its own trial,

Fight through each day, and tomorrow will get easier,

Don't feel heavy, ease the load,

You're not alone, others are pushing too,

You are strong, a fighter, alive and still pushing through,

So I told myself;

LIVE, be yourself, fight because you are strong and you CAN, don't stay down because you are down, Tomorrow is a new day, it will get better,

It's just life, Take it easy.

BeccaPaul.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page