top of page

Update! I


Zebra Pattern Painting

It's been a while guys! My last post was almost a month ago. Sorry about that. Got caught up here for a bit. So yeah getting to the update now...

1. My school application is about to be sent out!!! (yaaaassss) lol. I'm excited about that. I've wanted to further my education and get a masters degree for over a year now and things haven't been right generally to allow me make progress with previous schools I have found and now, knowing fully well that finding this last school and being invested in the application process all through to this stage, where it's about to be sent out is actually exciting for me. I am applying to IUPUI. Wish me luck guys! I need it.

2. My Yoga exercise time is still little to non-existent. It's been difficult finding the time to focus on me and do yoga like I used to. But I will keep doing my random poses here and there to build core strength and open my hips. Any tips or ideas on poses I can try is gladly accepted ;)

3. Trying to read different kind of books and it's been difficult but I am not giving up. I usually read Detective and psychological thriller novels. But I am attempting a book by Dr. Myles Munroe recommended to me by my crush ;) lol yes, we are still in touch..lol This is totally different from the type of books I read by the way. So yeah, reading that. I am also back to learning Portuguese!! I stopped for a while but I am properly back to it no and can speak one or two sentences Obrigado! ;) p.s. all about the winks in todays's post lol

4. My hair is 3 years now! That is so exciting for me. Its's longer now :) but I'm afraid I will have to reduce the length as my hair is due for a trim :( Other than that, my 4c natural hair is is called "Freya" she is a queen lol..

P.S. please comment down below, what are your thoughts or suggestions on those yoga poses? What type of books do you enjoy reading and recommend if you want to.

P.P.S. What is your favourite food? Comment down below...

C.I.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page