top of page

Wishful Conversation


I got the idea for this post after reading this thought catalog post. This is a conversation between ‘L’ and ‘C.I... Enjoy…

L: Hi, How are you? Haven't heard from you in a while…

C.I.: Hi, I’m good. How are you too? You remembered me today..

L: I’m good. I actually always remember you. Always. I’ve missed you. What have you been up to?

C.I.: Not much going on here, just trying to finish putting together my school application

L: That is good. What school is it?

C.I.: University of Indiana. What about you? What’s been happening with you?

L: Oh I’ve just been working and preparing for a professional exam I’m writing soon…and you’ve been on my mind…

C.I.: You just keep working hard..I have?

L: Yes you have. Who is your crush?

C.I.: You are…

L: Wow! aren't you shy about it?

C.I.: lol..you have no idea how shy I am. But I'm glad I told you…

L: Well I’m glad you told me too. I’ve had a crush on you for the longest time but had no idea how to go about letting you know or even how you were going to take it…

C.I.: …

L: What are you thinking about?…

C.I.: I am just the happiest right now! My crush has a crush on me!!! (I’m screaming and jumping for joy right now) I’ve had a crush on you for a very long time too. Just wasn't sure what to make of it. I’m glad we've been friends all the while and not let go of each other *we couldn’t afford to let go I guess* so what do we do now?

L: Uhmm, do you want us to be in a relationship together…like..do you want to be my girlfriend? I’m sorry I’m nervous and haven't asked out a girl in a very long time..I’m not sure what to say…I’m a bit rusty…and now I’m babbling like an idiot..feel free to interrupt whenever you can..you know you can say no if you don't completely fe…

C.I.: YES! Yes! I do want to be in a relationship with you and I would love to have you as my girlfriend!

(L and C.I. hug each other and can’t let go of each other’s hands afterwards…they don't want to)

C.I.: This may be too soon but I love you and I want you to know that..

L: I love you too. I always have.

(They kiss each other)

C.I.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page